How can I see the grand finale?

0


The AFL Grand Final 2021 is finally here.

Playing in its first Grand Final in 21 years, Melbourne seeks tonight to weather the longest active drought in the AFL premier, dating back to 1964.

They face the Western Bulldogs, in a rematch from the 1954 flag maker, and try to replicate their 2016 exploits by becoming the second team in this century to win the flag outside of the top 4.

Check out Fox Footy’s extensive coverage of the Grand Final Week on Kayo, including live pre-game, halftime and post-game coverage with full analysis of the best team in the business. New to Kayo? Try it free for 14 days>

LISTEN TO THE LATEST EDITION OF THE FOX FOOTY PODCAST BELOW OR TAP TO SUBSCRIBE ITUNES OR SPOTIFY

BIG FINAL LIVE

LIVE BLOG: Melbourne vs Western Bulldogs for the 2021 flag

CRYSTAL BALL: Experts predict winners, Norm Smith medalists and first goal

ENTERTAINMENT GUIDE: Full line-up, start time for pre-game and halftime

GF SPRINT: AFL tradition continues with a twist

WHEN DOES THE GREAT FINAL BEGIN?

The AFL Grand Final 2021 begins on Saturday, September 25th at 7:15 p.m. AEST (5:15 p.m. AWST) and will be played at Perth’s Optus Stadium.

It will be the first AFL Grand Final to be played in Western Australia and the second to ever be played outside of Victoria after the 2020 Flag Decider held at The Gabba in Brisbane.

Victoria will have another holiday for the Grand Final on Friday, September 24th, the day before the game.

Pre-game conversation begins at 6:15 p.m. AEST.

HOW CAN I SEE THE AFL GRAND FINAL?

The AFL Grand Final 2021 will be broadcast live on Seven and 7Plus (only on certain platforms) and you can stream it on Kayo after the game.

The Grand Final can only be streamed on TVs on 7Plus on Apple TV, Telstra TV, Fetch TV, Samsung Tizen, LG 2017 and higher on TVs with the native app, Android TV and PlayStation 4 and 5. You cannot watch it on mobile devices.

Otherwise, to watch it live on TV, you’ll need free-to-air channels or even a simple antenna plugged into your TV’s coaxial input.

A last minute deal has been made to allow the Grand Final to be streamed on mobile devices via the AFL app.

Fox Footy will feature a huge range of live pre-match, halftime and post-match coverage with full analysis of the best team in the business.

If you’re outside of Australia, you can watch the Grand Final as well as Fox Footy coverage and TV shows on WatchAFL.

WHO PLAYS IN THE AFL GRAND FINAL?

The Melbourne Demons will take on the Western Bulldogs in the AFL Grand Final 2021 on Saturday, September 25th at 7:15 p.m. AEST / 5:15 p.m. AWST.

The Demons are trying to win their first AFL premier post in 57 years.

The Bulldogs hope to repeat their magical run from five years ago when they were the only team to win the flag outside of the top 4 in the current final format.

MORE GRAND FINAL NEWS

BLOWTORCH: Tactic Dogs have to remember that Dees can’t make tag mistakes again

“WANT ME TO INJURY BY THE DAY I DIE”: The dog’s regret in 2018 still burns

SIMPLY DEE BEST: Melbourne coach claims ultimate honor

WHISTLE-BLOWERS: Named GF’s best umpire of the year, including debutant

WHEN DOES THE GREAT FINAL END?

Here is the Grand Final Run Sheet with the times for both pre-game and post-game events.

4:22 p.m. WST / 6:22 p.m. EST: Welcome to the country, Dr. Richard Walley

4:29 p.m. WST / 6:29 p.m. EST: The pre-game conversation begins – Abbe May, followed by Baker Boy, followed by John Butler, Stella Donnelly, Vikki Thorn, Donna Simpson, Gina Williams and Guy Ghouse, followed by Eskimo Joe, followed by Colin Hay and all cast members

4:46 p.m. WST / 6:46 p.m. EST: The pre-game conversation ends

4:50 p.m. WST / 6:50 p.m. EST: Rebel activation

4:55 p.m. WST / 6:55 p.m. EST: Referees enter the arena / delivery of match balls to referees

4:58 p.m. WST / 6:58 p.m. EST: Western Bulldogs enter arena / team photo

5:01 p.m. WST / 7:05 p.m. EST: Melbourne enters the arena / team photo

5:10 p.m. WST / 7:10 p.m. EST: Arrival at the Premiership Cup – Glen Jakovich hands over the Premiership Cup to the moderators Garry Lyon and Chris Grant (team line-up)

5:11 p.m. WST / 7:11 p.m. EST: National Anthem, Amy Manford

5:13 p.m. WST / 7:13 p.m. EST: Two sirens – coin toss

5:15 p.m. WST / 7:15 p.m. EST: Toyota AFL Grand Final 2021 begins

The following times are approx.

5:45 p.m. WST / 7:45 p.m. EST: Quarter time

5:46 p.m. WST / 7:46 p.m. EST: Colgate Grand Final Sprint

5:51 p.m. WST / 7:51 p.m. EST: Second quarter begins

6:21 p.m. WST / 8:21 p.m. EST: Halftime

6:29 p.m. WST / 8:29 p.m. EST: Half Time Entertainment – Birds of Tokyo accompanied by the WA Symphony Orchestra

6:48 p.m. WST / 8:48 p.m. EST: Third quarter begins

7:18 p.m. WST / 9:18 p.m. EST: Three quarters time

7:25 p.m. WST / 9:25 p.m. EST: Fourth quarter begins

7:55 p.m. WST / 9:55 p.m. EST: Final Siren – Toyota AFL Grand Final 2021 ends

8:06 p.m. WST / 10:06 p.m. EST: Presentation after the game / team photo

Media conference – runner-up: This post-game media conference begins 20 minutes after the winning club has entered the field of play.

Media conference – premieres: Will be held after the Runners Up media conference.

The Norm Smith medalist will accompany her coach to her press conference.

WHEN WAS MELBOURNE LAST IN A GREAT FINAL?

Melbourne is playing in its first Grand Final since 2000 when it lost to favorite Essendon.

Melbourne hasn’t won the Grand Final since 1964, the longest active drought in the AFL and the fourth longest drought of all time, behind South Melbourne / Sydney (72 years, 1933-2005), St. Kilda (68 years, 1897). -1966 without two years that were not contested during the First World War) and Footscray / Western Bulldogs (62 years, 1954-2016).

CAN I GET TICKETS FOR THE AFL GRAND FINAL?

A little over 10,000 tickets went on sale to the general public on Thursday, September 16, but they sold out within nine minutes, with over 130,000 people in virtual line to get them.

WHICH JUMPERS WILL THE TEAMS WEAR?

The Melbourne Demons will wear their navy and red sweater with navy home shorts and red socks in the playoff since they are the higher ranking team.

The Western Bulldogs will wear their traditional sweaters with white shorts as an “away” club in this year’s AFL Grand Final.

This allayed fears that the dogs might be forced to wear their white away sweater in place of their traditional royal blue sweater with a red and white hoop.

WHO PRESENTS THE PREMIERSHIP CUP?

If the Melbourne Demons manage to win the AFL Grand Final, former club captain Garry Lyon will present the Premiership trophy to coach Simon Goodwin and current captain Max Gawn.

Lyon are two-time best and fairest winners and three-time All-Australians who, with 226 games for the club, are tied for 14th place on the club’s all-time game record list.

If the Western Bulldogs win the AFL Grand Final, former captain Chris Grant will present the Premiership trophy to coach Luke Beveridge and captain Marcus Bontempelli.

Grant played 341 games and scored 554 goals for the club during his 18-year career and was a three-time All Australian and two best and fairest winner.

In most club games, he is only second behind Brad Johnson.

Birds of Tokyo’s Ian Kenny performs ahead of the 2013 Grand Final. The band will play in the 2021 decision. Image by Michael KleinSource: News Limited

AFL GRAND FINAL ENTERTAINMENT

WA acts will lead the entertainment for the Grand Final, with Birds of Tokyo being the main event during the extended halftime break.

Birds of Tokyo played before and after the game at the 2013 Grand Final and the 2019 Grand Final Parade. The group is best known for the songs ‘Plans’ and ‘Lanterns’.

Eskimo Joe – known for “Black Fingernails, Red Wine” and “From the Sea” – will also perform, along with indigenous hip-hop artist Baker Boy, who has traveled to Perth and has been quarantined.

The 2019 Young Australian Baker Boy was part of Fox Sports’ Indigenous Round celebrations.

The theme of the performances will be “Australian Anthems,” and other WA-based artists will also feature: multi-award-winning artist Abbe May, critically acclaimed musician Stella Donnelly, multi-award-winning duo Gina Willians and Guy Ghouse, and sisters Donna Simpson and Vikki Thorn of Australian folk rock group The Waifs.

Men at Work singer Colin Hay will perform alongside Baker Boy as part of the pre-match show.

The sun sets at half-time and an extended half-time break allows a performance under light. Sunset is expected at 6:14 p.m. local time in the second quarter.

WHO RUNS IN THE AFL GRAND FINAL SPRINT?

Four Fremantle players will face four West Coast players in the traditional quarter-time Grand Final Sprint.

The Eagles runabout Jack Petruccelle is a favorite with teammates Liam Ryan, Josh Rotham and Tom Cole, who face Dockers Liam Henry, Andrew Brayshaw, Luke Ryan and Ethan Hughes.

Players will try to be the fastest over 100 meters by running down one of the 50 meter arches.

AFL GRAND FINAL QUOTAS

Melbourne ($ 1.70) is the easy favorite to beat the Western Bulldogs ($ 2.20) in the 2021 Grand Final, according to Pointsbet.

After opening as a $ 2.30 underdog after their preliminary final on September 11th, there was more support for the Bulldogs.

NORM SMITH MEDAL QUOTAS

Melbourne’s Christian Petracca and Clayton Oliver are joint favorites with $ 7, while Marcus Bontempelli is voted best by the Western Bulldogs with $ 8.

Demons captain Max Gawn is at $ 9 while Jack Macrae ($ 11) and Jack Viney ($ 15) are second best.

The biggest underdogs are Harrison Petty and Roarke Smith, both of whom are trading at $ 201.

WHO WILL BE THE FIRST GOAL GOESER IN THE GRAND FINAL?

The Melbourne couple, Ben Brown and Bayley Fritsch, and Aaron Naughton of the Western Bulldogs are the same favorites to score the first goal of the Grand Final at $ 10 with point bet.

Bulldogs Small Forward Cody Weightman ($ 13) and Demons Large Tom McDonald ($ 14) are on the next betting lines, followed by the group on $ 15, including Kysaiah Pickett and Christian Petracca from Melbourne and Marcus Bontempelli and Tim English from the Bulldogs.

The best value could be Bulldogs midfielder Tom Liberatore for $ 31; He has scored the first goal three times this season, more than anyone else in the game.

Bulldogs’ Bailey Smith ($ 21), who is in red-hot form and scored the first goal of the preliminary final against Port Adelaide, has done it twice this year.

For the Demons, Fritsch, Brown, Pickett, James Harmes and Alex Neal-Bullen have all scored the first goal twice this year.

All odds from 3:30 p.m. Saturday, September 25th

AFL GRAND FINAL WEATHER

It’s a beautiful day in Perth, with highs of 25 degrees and partly cloudy conditions.

East wind 30 to 45 km / h will decrease to 25 to 40 km / h before the start of the game and there is a probability of rain of 0%.

The sunset is expected at 6:14 p.m. local time, which will be in the second quarter of the game.


Share.

About Author

Leave A Reply